Home > Uncategorized > Future Thoughts

Future Thoughts

There’s been some talk in our house about the future.  Should we continue to update and put a lot of money into our current house, or just do the minimum required to make it more desirable for a potential buyer knowing it’s not our forever house. 

Our house is in a great location.  We are both close to work (10 and 15 minute commutes), close to three wonderful towns that have so much to offer, and a comfortable lifestyle (mortgage).  The things our current house doesn’t have are outdoor space (for our lovable dog Rogan), large bathrooms (I really want a 4 piece master bathroom), and its only 3 bedrooms. 

So, if we were to move, where would we look?  We have friends in Duvall, and they like the town.  I like Redmond, Issaquah, and Covington, but I also really like Bellevue, Kirkland and Woodinville.  Thinking about moving has made me analyze what I want in my next house.  Here’s what I’ve compiled (Ron had some input too). 

4+ Bedrooms, 4 piece master bath, high ceilings, open floor plan, large lot for the dog, not feel claustrophobic, and space to park the boat in winters (preferably under cover). 

All this has me browsing Zillow for potential houses, but in the end (right now) I think I’d prefer to stay where we ure until were forced to move because of lack of space.  However, the housing market allows for so much more home for the dollar now.  In fact, a home blocks from my parents that has been for sale since we bought our house 2.5 years ago recently sold and is in the process of being flipped.  Original asking price 589,000, eventually dropped to 445,000 and sole for 365,000!!!  Unbelievable, we would have bought that house for 365! 

So were still undecided, and I’m still looking.  And here’s my adorable dog.  DSC_0290 - Version 2

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 25, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    I’d like to put in my vote for Covington!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

