Home > Uncategorized > Thanksgiving TableTop

Thanksgiving TableTop

 

IMG_1242

So I may have gone a bit overboard shopping today.  I had a dentist cleaning and was close to the mall I grew up going to, Crossroads Mall, so I decided to splurge on some crafty items to do some crafty things.  I hit up Joann Fabric, Old Navy, Party City, and Michaels.  When I first got home I’ took Rogan on a hour+ walk, and am still a little wet from it.  I’m pretty excited about a lot of the things I bought, including 4 yards of coolio fabric for $8 a yard (I tried to talk her into selling me the whole 6 yards for $8 but no luck).

  Four yards of this fabtic, so many options!!IMG_1234

 

This bird is super cute.

IMG_1238

 

At old navy I bought tops for Thanksgiving day, and hope we can get a picture worth of a Christmas card before dinner.  More on that later.

Things I bought have a lot of glitter, fake foliage that’s silver and gold with glitter.  A grapevine wreath, maybe I should put the two things together. 

We also have the menu set, and who’s bringing what.  Shannon has turkey, stuffing, gravy, and pumpkin pie.  Lyndsay is bringing green beans and a apple pie.  I have yam casserole, rolls, cranberry sauce, and a dessert.  I’m going to pick one off pinterest to make, Lyndsay voted for a banana cream pie, I’m thinking that sounds fabulous.  If I’m going to have something to eat off of the Duane Diet banana cream pie sounds like a treat. 

I love this time of year!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

