Home > Food > Dukan Diet after 6 weeks

Dukan Diet after 6 weeks

So I was hoping to have a great blog post about how I managed to lose weight over the holidays, but that’s not the case, depending on how you read the scale, the direction you get on it, and its placement on the floor. Seriously, those are the factors that go into my regular weigh-ins.  Basically I don’t trust my scale, ever.

So either I gained 2 pounds, or I maintained the loss I’ve already achieved.  I thought all day that I had gained 2 pounds, but since writing out this blog post, I’ve changed my thinking to believe I have maintained the 17 pound weight loss through thanksgiving, and I only have 8 more pounds to go to reach my goal weight. 

I was also thinking of the ways that I have cheated on this diet, last weekend and continually. I ate cheese, a few crackers, turkey dinner, dessert (very little), and a few glasses of apple cider.  Then some more cheese, half a apple, pho (no noodles), and again…cheese.  Who knew the creamy texture and sharp flavor would become a sort of dessert if you abstain from it long enough.  I also had a mini-milky way bar and one orange flavored tootsie roll. 

In general, I cheat on the diet too, if I’m being totally honest.  I have taken to drinking skinny latte’s every day mid-morning.  IDK if that’s a cheat or not.  I also use SF peppermint mocha creamer in my first cup-o-joe in the mornings.  I eat Pho (double meat without noodles), chicken taco salads from Taco Time, and had Mongolian grill sans noodles too.  I eat sugar free pudding that I make with FF milk. 

All that cheating and I didn’t gain weight.  That’s something I am actually proud of.

 IMG_0831  IMG_1291

RR Nov11

Above photos are of: me and Annie in Maui at the start, Me an Lyndsay on turkey day, and Me&Ron on Thanksgiving too. 

I’m thankful for the Ram that’s photobombing this photo.

Categories: Food
  1. November 29, 2011 at 10:42 am

    You look amazing Rosie! Keep up the good work. You’ve done way better than me. I’m a terrible dieter. I love that picture of me and you….we look so much alike. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

