Home > Uncategorized > cotton candy : rock jumping : sunshine : the smell of sunscreen : BBQ : fireworks : redwood running : sherbet punch!

cotton candy : rock jumping : sunshine : the smell of sunscreen : BBQ : fireworks : redwood running : sherbet punch!

Here comes summer…

Today is the start of summer, in my opinion.  For the sixth year we are driving down to Grants Pass, Oregon to spend some quality time with our Oregon family.  Last year, Shannon’s family came down, along with M&M. D&M came up from California, along with M’s daughter.  It was a great weekend.  I was so happy my family integrated with Ron’s so easily.  This year, L&M are making the trip, and surprisingly D&M are coming up again.  I know its not the case, but I feel I talked D into coming for the weekend (since I am trying to work on my persuasion skillz).  For the most part we do the same things. I am looking forward to cotton candy : rock jumping : sunshine : the smell of sunscreen : BBQ : fireworks : redwood running : sherbet punch! 

While the weather may not be steadily gorgeous in Seattle until after my birthday, this is the official start of summer for me, not only because of this weekend’s annual trip, but its also the start of our crazy-practically-every-weekend-booked-as-per-usual summer.  Next weekend is Shannon’s make-up-40th-birthday-not-so-surprise-celebration-extravaganza (too many hyphens yet??)  The following weekend Ron’s little brother is visiting again right before he graduates from high school, and there are hydro races on lake sammamish that were planning on watching.  And it goes on…

Fun times ahead…photos next week. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

