Home > Ditto DIY Drive > Shelving @ Ditto DIY

Shelving @ Ditto DIY

While spending time on Pinterest a while back, I noticed that somebody pinned an awesome shelving unit DIY, and I followed the rabbit hole to the blog AlmostMakesPerfect, and her shelving project seen here.  It was the perfect mix of easy DIY and a little work with a big payoff, so I set out to recreate this in a very underutilized portion of my home.

Before: Very useless use of space

WP_002286

Alternate View of the Same AreaWP_002287

Completed Shelving

WP_002442

Same Alternate View of Completed Shelving

WP_002445

I am so thankful that there are creative people and blogging, while I don’t have many original thoughts, I can ditto somebody else’s idea.  Here’s some side by side photos of a much better use of space.

 

shelving side by side

side by side 2

mashup

Categories: Ditto DIY Drive
  1. carol
    August 27, 2013 at 9:49 am

    Beautiful work! I love the open shelving units!

  2. May 8, 2014 at 12:26 am

    Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

