Home > Geeky Nerdy Stuff, Kitchen Ct > I just want to talk to non-idiots

I just want to talk to non-idiots

Yesterday I called cabinets-Togo to inquire about butcher block countertops and spoke with a guy who was really difficult to get information out of. Luckily, I think they have what we need and im going down there yo pick up two slabs of 12′ birch butcher block. Fingers crossed, the countertop search will finally be over.

Last night I started sheetrocking the posts on the sides of the bar (behind the sink) and worked on the toe kick drawer. I didn’t get a lot done though, because over the weekend I broke my big toe hot tubbing at Oktoberfest, so that’s slowing me down.

Little by little its progressing.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

